Tales From The Scales–just joined

talesseptemberbannerlong.jpgSo this is my first Tales from the scales.  I will admit it…I am overweight.  Alot.  If you go by my fat percentage-I am morbidly obese.  If you go by the scale-I am 310…ouch.  How did that happen?

Well, when my hubby and I met, I was 185 and smokin.  Then I got pregnant and I used it as an excuse to eat all the time and stop exercising–which I did for an hour everyday.  I gained 60lb. with that pregnancy.  I slowly kept gaining.  Then I got pregnant.  I didn’t really gain alot of weight.  I was afraid of just getting too big.  Then I got pregnant again–with twins.  This time I had to gain weight or else (that is what the doctor said).  So now, that gets me to 310…again..ouch.

I don’t mind being overweight.  But I am embarrassed to go out in public with how big I am.  And my hubby knows I am embarrassed.  He says he doesn’t care how big I am but he also knows how much happier I was when I weighed less.  He wants me to be happy.  I want to be happy.  So I guess that is why I kind of started this blog and joined this challenge. 

And what am I going to do to get myself back on track…gee…I really don’t know.  Maybe:

  1. Eat less
  2. Measure what I eat
  3. Start a food diary
  4. Exercise everyday
  5. Get my parent’s kick butt exercise bike (they like to call it their clothes hanger), put it in our living room and go nuts on that sucker

Yea…maybe I could do those things first and go from there.  But in the meantime, I think I will go check out the other people who have accepted this challenge.  Why don’t you join me!

3 Comments

Filed under Tales From The Scales

3 responses to “Tales From The Scales–just joined

  1. You are doing great already! Just starting is a big step!!! 🙂

  2. Good luck with your journey. You will love Tales From the Scales. I have gotten incredible support and encouragement from them.

  3. Welcome to the challenge! There are lots of great women at TFTS and many of them have some great ideas on small steps to take to reach your goals. You are off to a great start. Sometimes the hardest thing to do is making the DECISION to do something to incorporate healthy habits.

Leave a Reply

