Tales From The Scales Progress Report

talesseptemberbannerlong.jpgSo here we are again.  This is my first check in.  I weighed myself and I weigh 305.  I guess that is a loss.  But my exercising fell by the waistside.  It is just so cold out.  That is my excuse….lousy excuse.  I have thought about my lack of exercise all week….everyday infact.  I really need to buckle down and just do it.  It is not like I have never exercised before.  And it isn’t like I am out there for very long…I can only do about 10-15 minutes until I feel like I am going to pass out.  But this weekend I think I am going to get the awesome exercise bike from my parents and put it in our living room….lets see what kind of excuse I can come up with then.  But go and support our other ladies in their weight loss struggles.  Good luck and I will see you in our elastic sized blogosphere.

3 Comments

Filed under Tales From The Scales

3 responses to “Tales From The Scales Progress Report

  1. You know, if you don’t truly desire exercise, I’ve discovered, you can find excuses everywhere for avoiding it!

    I LOVE going for walks outside, even in the dead of winter (I’m not sure where you are, but here in Manitoba, the ‘dead of winter’ lasts for a good three months), but it’s the WALK I love, not really the exercise, even though I’m huffing and puffing after my usual 2 miles. I just like being outside with my dog in the middle of nowhere.

    Now if only my imagination would work well enough that on days when I can’t walk outside (hubby’s a trucker, so he’s often not home during the week and I’ve got little kids at home), I could still enjoy walking on the elliptical…

    Haha, my favourite excuse right now is that we don’t have room for the Christmas tree unless we fold up the elliptical and mush it into a corner!! It’s true, of course, but it’s not like I couldn’t open it up and use it still.

    Okay, no more excuses. You and I both have time for 10 minutes a day!

  2. Start out gradually with the exercise and work up to more. You’ll do great. I like using the bike while watching TV. Thankfully we have a treadmill, too so I’m not restricted by the weather.

  3. Start off with 5 minutes of exercise and increase daily or every other day by 1 minute. Before you know it, you will be exercising 20, 30 minutes or more!

    Come see us @ Gabi’s World

Leave a Reply

